Delhi Daredevils Team Squad 2018

By | January 12, 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad 2018: Delhi daredevils represent the city of Delhi in Indian Premier League is a professional T20 cricket team which was founded in 2008 and so, regarded as one of the eight founding members of IPL. GMR Group is the respective franchise owner of the team. Delhi Daredevils which is also known as DD shortly participated in every season of IPL since the beginning of the tournament in 2008 but unfortunately could not touch the title yet. They became third in twice times in 2009 and 2012 highest.

Delhi Daredevils team squad in IPL 10

However, their last season of IPL was not even significantly high but finished the season by standing in 6th position out of 8. So, for the upcoming season of IPL which will be the 10th episode, they are preparing themselves. The team has brought some change into their playing squad which will lead by Zaheer Khan. Besides, they have bought five overseas players where South African player Chris Morris is costed highest 70 million INR. Also, they have another Proteas player JP Duminy who is bought for 22 million INR. Besides, they have also picked three more overseas players like Carlos Brathwaite from West Indies for 42 million INR, Sam Billings from England for three million INR and Quinton de Kock from South Africa for 35 million INR. Here we present the complete team squad of Delhi Daredevils for the upcoming edition of IPL 2018 which would change somewhat later.

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad for VIVO IPL 11

Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammad Shami, Gautam Gambhir, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Daniel Christian, Jason Roy, Naman Ojha, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Avesh Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Jayant Yadav, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sayan Ghosh

However, upcoming season would be better than the previous and they are hoping for a good start under the Rahul Dravid who is selected as the mentor of the team and Paddy Upton is the respective coach. Besides, Zaheer Khan would be a great captain due to his experiences in international matches. Rising Proteas star de Kock was the best performer of the team in last season  who scored highest 445 runs for the DD by playing 13 matches. He showed his best performance against RCB and played a 108 runs innings which made them a remarkable victory. He is also in the current team squad. Chris Morris and Amit Mishra are regarded as the team’s best two bowlers where in last season, they took 13 wickets each.