List of All Venues & Stadiums Review of IPL 2018

By | January 12, 2018

New edition of IPL will kick off in next 7th Apil, 2018 where total eight teams are ready to compete. However, the complete schedule of the tournament has already revealed and total eleven venues are announced for the complete event. Every participating team of IPL usually use at least one home venue which could be two. Here we present some short review of the hosting grounds of upcoming VIVO IPL 11 below.

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

# M. Chinnaswamy Stadium: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is a selected venue which is currently used by Royal Challengers Bangalore as the home arena and also use for the Indian Premier League match since the beginning of the competition in 2008. The ground has also used in last season of IPL as well. The arena is located in Bengaluru, Karnataka which was founded in 1969. Besides, the ground has 38,000 seats capacity where team India first played in 1974 against West Indies.

# PCA Stadium: PCA Stadium which is officially known as Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium is one of a few ground which has been used for every season of IPL competition. Besides, Kings XI Punjab is using this as the home venue since 2008 when the inaugural season of IPL was placed. The field is located in Mohali, Punjab and built in 1993. The ground is not so old and it has almost 26,000 seats capacity.

# Feroz Shah Kotla Ground: Feroz Shah Kotla is a cricket ground which is located in Delhi and often used by the Indian national cricket team. The ground is one of the oldest field in India which was established in 1883 and it has 41,820 seats capacity. Besides, in last season of IPL, the ground was used for a number of matches where Delhi daredevils used it as their home field. It would probably under the same team in upcoming episode of IPL as well.

# Eden Gardens: Eden Gardens is one of the two largest stadium in the world and the biggest stadium in India which is used by Kolkata Knight Riders or KKR from IPL. The ground is being used for ODI, Test and T20 by the Indian national team as well. Eden Gardens was founded in 1864 which has almost 66,000 seats capacity. Since the beginning of IPL in 2008, the ground has been arranged plenty of matches where they represented KKR. It will be also used in next season as well.

# Wankhede Stadium: Wankhede Stadium is located in Mumbai, Maharashtra which is used as the home venue of Mumbai Indians. The ground was founded in 1974 and it has 33,108 seats capacity. In upcoming season of IPL, a number of matches will be hosted here according to the schedule.

# Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium represents the city of Hyderabad and used as the home field of Sunrisers Hyderabad since 2013. Before that, Deccan Chargers was using it but the team was suspended in 2013. The ground is selected for the few matches of upcoming IPL 2017. Besides, the ground was established in 2003 which makes it as the newest cricket ground in India. The ground has 55,000 seats capacity.

# ACA – VDCA Stadium: ACA – VDCA Stadium which is completely known as Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium is a multi purpose stadium in India which is situated in 2003. The ground has 38,000 seats capacity. The ground was used as the home venue of Rising Pune Supergiants in 2016 IPL but before that it was used by DC, SRH and also Mumbai Indians. The ground would be used for upcoming IPL 2017 competition as well.

# Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium: Pune Warriors and Kings XI Punjab both teams used to compete in IPL and both used this ground as their home venue. Now, the ground is under controlled by Rising Pune Supergiants since 2016 IPL and will be used for upcoming competition as well. It was founded in April, 2012 and has 37,406 seats capacity.

# Raipur International Cricket Stadium: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium which is commonly known as Raipur International Cricket Stadium is located in Raipur, Chhattisgarh which was founded in 11th September, 2011. It is one of the largest ground in India by seats capacity with 50,000. The Indian national team yet to play any international matches here but used as the home venue of Delhi Daredevils since 2013. Plenty of IPL matches have been staged here. Also in upcoming season of IPL, the ground will be hosted few matches.

Check here: AFC Asian Cup 2019 Live Streaming

# Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium is situated in Rajkot,Saurashtra, Gujarat which is used by Gujarat Lions as the home venue. Besides, the ground has used for the national team purpose which was founded in 2008. The ground just hosted one international test match between India and England in 2016. IPL started to use the ground since 2016 when Gujarat Lions joined the IPL.

# Green Park Stadium: Green Park Stadium is a multi purpose stadium in India which is located in Kanpur, India. The arena was established in 1945 and consists of 45,000 seats capacity. Gujarat Lions are currently using it as their 2nd home venue.