Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Team Squad

By | February 17, 2021

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL Team Squad. The Kolkata Knight Riders team has got the distinction of being one of the most glamorous teams. Though the performance of this Shahrukh Khan-owned team was not impressive in the first few starting seasons of the League. They bounced back with their remarkable performances in recent years, namely 2012 and 2014 winning IPL title twice. That the performance of this team has become rock-solid can easily be understood as being it one of the favorites for winning the IPL 2021 trophy.

About the Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. The matches of the League are contested in the months of April and May every year by the franchise teams. These teams represent the Indian cities. It was in the year 2007 when the Board of Control for Cricket in India started this League under the auspices of Lalit Modi. In Vivo Electronics was the title sponsor of the IPL in the year 2016, this is the reason league is officially known as the Vivo Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad is the current IPL title holder.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Team Squad

If the sources are to be believed, Kolkata Knight Ridershaves retained 14 players from the squad of the last year. Apart from 10 Indian players, 4 foreign players also have been able to cement their position in the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Team Squad.


Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Piyush Chawla, Joe Denly, Yarra Prithviraj, Nikhil Naik, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Anrich Nortje


Rs 76.5 Crore


Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Praveen Tambe, Nikhil Naik

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Team Detail

Kolkata Knight Riders spent 46.25 crores from the available 66 crores to retain their 14 players015—4 from foreign soil and 10 from its own. And from the remaining 19.75 crores, it is going to the auction that is scheduled to take place on 4 February 2017. The team will be certainly in the hunt for some quality middle-order batsman. The team will be looking forward to capturing some of the big names during the 2017 Auction day. In the list of the retained players are the likes of the skipper Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine from West Indies, Chris Lynn from Australia, Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh, Andre Russell, Sheldon Yadav, and Kuldeep Yadav.

On the other hand, in the list of released players,s there are Colin Munro, John Hastings, Jaydev Unadkat, Shaun Tait, Jason Holder, Rajagopal Satish, Manan Sharma, Bradd Hogg, and Morne Morkel.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Latest Update

After the IPL Auction 2019 auction concludes on 04 February 2017, we will be updating this page with the final Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 Team. In order to get all the IPL 2017 latest update all that you will need to do is to remain hooked with this site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *